THREE FRIENDS,
ONE PASSION

Cooking and barbequing over the fire have united us for many years. The exchanges there, being together and eating together enlivens our friendship. Many people feel the same way: the combination of sociability and fine dining is a source of happiness and satisfaction for us humans. It is not a coincident that the kitchen is the heart of the house, where many wonderful hours or even exuberant celebrations take place. The idea of a mobile kitchen where this connection between enjoyment and encounter is made accessible in an original way has slumbered in us for years.

A small flame has now been kindled with the development of the Fyyrstell Velo into a fire. With our Fyyrstell Velo we bring you not only delicious food, but also a platform for exchange and encounter.

PHILOSOPHY

«Limit everything to the essentials -
but do not remove the poetry.»

(Wabi-Sabi, Japanese beauty theory)

Inspired by this idea, the greatest brilliance of our simple dishes is to ideally combine regional basic products and flavors and at the same time to focus on their own taste without frills and authenticity.

This idea is also reflected in the choice of our means of transport, the Fyyrstell Velo. Flexible, spontaneous and in harmony with our surrounding. Reduced to the bare essentials, yet with perfectly coordinated components, harmonious in detail and adventurous on two wheels.

Our Offer

Im Angebot Cheeseburger

BURGERS

Fyyrstell Cheeseburger

Swiss beef, brioche bun, cheddar cheese, caramelized onions, homemade pickles and fyrstell sauce.

Vegi Fyyrstell Cheeseburger

Fyyrstell vegetable mix, brioche bun, cheddar cheese, caramelized onions, homemade pickles and fyrstell sauce.

TACOS & QUESADILLAS

Tacos (corn yellow or blue)

Beef roast, Grilled chicken, Marinated beef, Vegetables

Quesadillas (yellow or blue corn)

Nature

Gemüse

PASTRAMI

Classic Fyyrstell Pastrami

Fyyrstell pastrami from the butcher (homemade), with wood-fired bread, cheddar cheese, homemade pickles and mayo-mustard sauce.

FYYRSTELL VELO

The Fyyrstell Velo will inspire you and your friends on any occasion (e.g. aperitif, birthday parties and company events). We can ride to anywhere in Basel and the surrounding area, even in your garden if you wish.

Our Fyyrstell Velo can produce up to 120 burgers (larger numbers on request), whereby we need about an hour for 60 burgers.

We get our meat from the local butcher and the other raw materials come from the region (except for the cheese, which is truly an American one).

If you would like to enjoy the Fyyrstell, we would be happy to make you an individual offer. We are open to your ideas and imaginations. Contact us without obligation - the Fyyrstell Velo and the three of us are looking forward to meeting you.

Menü

DREI FREUNDE,
EINE LEIDENSCHAFT

Seit vielen Jahren verbindet uns das Kochen sowie das Grillen am Feuer. Der dortige Austausch, das Zusammensein und das gemeinsame Essen belebt unsere Freundschaft. Vielen Menschen geht es ähnlich: Die Verbindung von Geselligkeit und feinem Essen ist für uns Menschen eine Quelle von Glück und Zufriedenheit. Nicht umsonst ist die Küche das Herz des Hauses, in der viele schöne Stunden oder auch ausgelassene Feiern stattfinden. Die Idee einer mobilen Küche wo diese Verbindung zwischen Genuss und Begegnung originell zugänglich gemacht wird, schlummerte schon seit Jahren in uns.

Eine kleine Flamme ist nun mit der Entwicklung des Fyyrstell Velos zum Feuer entfacht. Mit unserem Fyyrstell Velo bringen wir euch nicht nur köstliches Essen, sondern ebenfalls eine Plattform für Austausch und Begegnung.

PHILOSOPHIE

«BESCHRÄNKE ALLES AUF DAS WESENTLICHE
ABER ENTFERNE NICHT DIE POESIE.»

(Wabi-Sabi, japanische Schönheitslehre)

Inspiriert von dieser Vorstellung besteht die grösste Kunst unserer einfachen Gerichte darin, regionale Grundprodukte und Aromen ideal zu kombinieren und gleichzeitig deren Eigengeschmack schnörkellos und authentisch in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen.

Diese Haltung spiegelt sich auch in der Wahl unserer Fortbewegung, dem Fyyrstell Velo wider. Flexibel, spontan und im Einklang mit unserer Umgebung. Reduziert auf das Nötigste, dennoch mit perfekt abgestimmten Komponenten, harmonisch im Detail und abenteuerlich auf zwei Rädern.

Unser Angebot

Im Angebot Cheeseburger

BURGERS

Fyyrstell Cheeseburger

Schweizer Rindfleisch, Brioche Brötchen, Cheddar Käse, karamellisierte Zwiebeln, hausgemachte Essiggurken und Fyyrstell Sauce.

Vegi Fyyrstell Cheeseburger

Fyyrstell Gemüse Mischung, Brioche Brötchen, Cheddar Käse, karamellisierte Zwiebeln, hausgemachte Essiggurke und Fyyrstell Sauce.

TACOS & QUESADILLAS

Tacos (Mais Gelb oder Blau)

Braten (Rindsbraten), Gegrilltes Hühnchen,  Mariniertes Rindfleisch, Gemüse

Quesadillas (Mais Gelb oder Blau)

Nature

Gemüse

PASTRAMI

Klassischer Fyyrstell Pastrami

Fyyrstell Pastrami vom Metzger (hausgemacht), mit Holzofen Brot, Cheddar Käse, hausgemachten Essiggurken und Mayo-Senf Sauce.

FYYRSTELL VELO

Das Fyyrstell Velo wird euch und eure Freunde bei jeglichen Anlässen (z.B. Apéro, Geburtstage und Firmenanlässe) begeistern. Wir können überall in Basel und naher Umgebung anfahren, wenn gewünscht sogar in euren Garten.

Bis zu 120 Burger (grössere Stückzahlen auf Anfrage) können von unserem Fyyrstell Velo hergestellt werden, wobei wir für 60 Burger ungefähr eine Stunde benötigen.

Unser Fleisch beziehen wir von einem lokalen Metzger und die anderen Rohstoffe kommen aus der Region (ausser der Käse, der ist Amerikaner).

Zusätzlich bieten wir in Zukunft ein DIY Burger Kit an, welchen wir persönlich nach Vorbestellung bequem nach Hause liefern.

Menü